The U.S. Faster Payments Council (FPC) leadership includes the acting executive director and Board of Directors. As a principles-based organization, its structure, operations and activities are designed to adhere to the fundamental values of inclusiveness and fairness; flexibility and responsiveness; and transparency in decision-making. The FPC Board of Directors is comprised of voting members that represent the six membership segments.

Executive Director

Kim Ford

U.S Faster Payments Council

Business End-Users

John Drechny

Merchant Advisory Group

Reed Luhtanen

Walmart Inc
FPC Secretary/Treasurer

Perry Star

Target Corporation

Consumer Organizations

Tom Feltner

Center for Responsible Lending

Cathy Mansfield

National Consumer Law Center

Adam Rust

Reinvestment Partners

Financial Institutions

Michael Bilski

North American Banking Company FPC Chairperson

Roy DeCicco*


Mark Keeling

The Bankers Bank

Robert L. Palmer

Community Bankers Association of Ohio


Susan Doyle


Jim Kaitz*

Association for Financial Professionals

Steve Kenneally

American Bankers Association

Jane Larimer


Payment Network Operators

Matt Friend

Global Real-time Payments, Visa

Andrea Gilman


Steve Ledford

The Clearing House

Technology Providers

Gene Neyer

Icon Solutions

Deborah Phillips

ICBA Bancard
FPC Vice Chairperson

Pat Thelen*


*At – large member